We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Southside Auto Tech Inc
402-421-2616
4830 Rentworth Drive
Lincoln, NE 68516
40.757485 -96.653133
http://sat.mechanicnet.com/
4.92/5.00 average rating
137 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Matt 01/15/2015
Wouldn't bring anything with a diesel in it to these fellas
  Craig 12/20/2014
Nice job guys. Nice knowing I'm safe out there on the road.
  Jan 12/11/2014
Quick and easy pre-purchase inspection
  Evan 12/05/2014
Very knowledgeable, efficient, and reasonably priced. I trust and appreciate their judgement and service.
  Mark 11/14/2014
These guys are good. I didn't let them know that I would need to wait for the car to be finished, but they still dropped everything they were doing to get me in and out as quickly as possible.
  Tarik 07/24/2014
I was very pleased with Southside Auto Tech's service. I have an old, somewhat hard to maintain car, a 1992 Subaru SVX. I had been experiencing air conditioning issues which several other mechanics had not been able to diagnose. The technician at Southside - an A/C specialist - knew right away what the problem was. The necessary replacement part was ordered and the accompanying service was completed on my second appointment a few days later. The price was very fair and the interactions with staff were all very pleasant. Since then, the A/C unit has been running like new, with no problems. It is so nice to have a well-working A/C system. I will be recommending Southside for any friends with complex A/C or electrical issues for sure.
  Tarik 07/17/2014
I took my old sports car (1992 Subaru SVX) to Southside for an A/C problem. This problem has persisted for a few years and several other mechanics have not been able to fix the problem or even diagnose the issue. Southside found the problem and made the fix. I'll have to wait a few more weeks to make sure that the fix is permanent, but so far so good. Customer service was good, organized, and the prices seemed honest and fair too. 5 stars.
  Gary 04/17/2014
Thanks for getting work in without appointment
  Edward 03/27/2014
I was pleased with your work the last time I brought my car in. You were able to find the problem and repair it and it has worked fine ever since.
  Terry 01/05/2014
The service is always great and I have never had a problem that they were not able to fix. The prices are fair and the knowledge of the mechanics is amazing.
  Ken 01/02/2014
My two experiences with South Side have been very positive. My wife's car is going in next. Highly recommended.
  Steve 06/27/2013
  Connie & Bill 06/27/2013
I was very happy with the professionalism of all staff I met and/or talked with. I brought in a 1989 truck with a problem that another shop did not know how to repair. Southside Auto mechanic knew exactly what was wrong and repaired it the same day. Highly recommended!
  Bill 06/20/2013
Southside uses the latest technology and provide superior service. I wouldn't consider doing my repair service anywhere else.
  Steve 05/16/2013
great service, repair finished and back when they told me it would be...
  Tom 05/09/2013
Excellent history with Craig and his staff. They always get to the heart of the problem and never try to oversell what is needed. I apreciate having recommendations listed on my invoice for follow up service.
  Brian 02/21/2013
  Miracle Mile Motors 01/24/2013
Great people and great service.
  Kyle 10/25/2012
Awesome! Fast, knowledgable, kind people. Shop dog is awesome. Even helped m load the dirt bike I rode there to pick the truck up into the truck
  Kent 10/18/2012
The service was top of the line with complete details of your inspection and the best recommendations with the best employees.
Total page: 7
Previous   1  2  3  4  5   6  7    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
402-421-2616
near by local auto car shop
4830 Rentworth Drive
Lincoln, NE 68516
  • shop photo