We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Southside Auto Tech Inc
402-421-2616
4830 Rentworth Drive
Lincoln, NE 68516
40.757485 -96.653133
http://sat.mechanicnet.com/
4.92/5.00 average rating
145 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Stanczyk Auto 09/16/2011
Dealer estimate was aprox $1,500.00 for an engine code problem. A Southside auto tech corrected the problem for a sweet sum of $178.00 They take good care of us. Stanczyk Auto - Randy
  Philip 09/15/2011
This is the first shop in years that I did not have to return the vehicle to correct errors in the repairs. I would not hesitate to recommend Southside auto repair to anyone.
  Anonymous 09/15/2011
  Phil 08/18/2011
F250 Multi function switch working just fine, Thanks, Phil
  Phil 07/15/2011
Appreciate your quick service.
  Jim & Tina 07/07/2011
Everyone was courteous, the problem identified and corrected in reasonable time. This was our first visit and we most likely will continue to use your services.
  Anonymous 07/03/2011
Great job! Fixed the problem. Others had failed.
  Stanczyk Auto 06/17/2011
Excellent service, part was not available but SouthSide Auto reworked the original part which now works perfectly. Great job guys. Stanczyk Auto Lincoln Nebraska
  Lee 06/16/2011
I always leave Southside very satisfied. Your expertise and communication with me about my car's problems is great. I'm sure your rates are always competitive (I'm not sure because I haven't been to your comopetition for so long). Keep up the good work. Lee P.S. The carb overhaul you once did on the old Vette is still making it purr!
  Bob 06/11/2011
Excellent first impression with the facilities, mechanic, diagnosis, solution to problem. Follow-up explanation was good, price was fair. I'd certainly consider taking my other cars in for service at Southside.
  Andrew & Jessica 05/19/2011
Awesome is always!
  Larry 04/08/2011
  Kim 03/10/2011
Car drives better, but the check engine light came back on in about 5 minutes after I picked the car up? Kim
Shop Comment
Kim We can sure take another look at your vehicle for you, the light may be related to what we fixed or another issue/problem. I do see on your repair order it was noted the light may come back on and further work, may be needed.Let me know when you would like to bring it back in. Thanks
  Anonymous 02/17/2011
Southside Auto Tech is that mechanic that you want to keep secret. They are so good, so talented and so competitively priced that if the word gets out, EVERYONE will be bringing their cars there. So much for the little secret on the Southside of Lincoln. Now that the secret is out, give them a call. You'll be pleased with their work and pleased with the bill. And because they are so good, you probably won't see them again for a very long time. But don't worry, they will remember you and give you the same fabulous service you enjoyed the last time. Don't forget to pet Buddy (he secretly runs the place).
  Jayme 01/13/2011
I brought you a on going problem that had been miss diagnosed twice to the tone of over two hundred dollars and still not running correctly. Thats my fault, I should have brought it to you guys first. Lesson Learned. Thanks
  Anonymous 01/06/2011
From an estimate for a transmission overhaul at another shop to replacing the axle and solving my problems here, I saved about $1600 and lost respect for the other location. So happy you were referred to me.
  Lee 12/30/2010
A bit pricey, (but what isn't) but they filled my every other expectation. They are convenient, friendly, and professional.
  Gene 12/16/2010
You did a great job. Price was a little steep, but the discount in hockey cards worked it out just fine. See you again when we need help. Gene&Bonnie
  Mark 11/25/2010
As always the quality of work, knowledge about the auto business, professionalism, and integrity are impeccible. Thanks you
  Alan 11/20/2010
Total page: 8
Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  7   8    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
402-421-2616
near by local auto car shop
4830 Rentworth Drive
Lincoln, NE 68516
  • shop photo